top of page
  • Writer's pictureArbie and Moo

Arbie's List of the Most "Re- Watchable" Movies

Hello there. *spins around in chair petting cat* You have returned....or hello to all the new peeps here. If you are new then- Welcome!


I really love movies, but only good ones and I'm really fussy when it comes to which ones I watch. First of all I hate re-watching films, like what is the point!? And second of all, I'm one of those people who gives a film exactly 30 seconds and if I don't like those first few vital seconds then off it goes and I go onto the next few seconds of another movie. But there are a certain few films that I can re-watch over and over again because well they are AMAZING!


Fun Fact- The word "movie" came from a nickname for a moving picture. It's like calling a glass a "drinkie" or a plane a "flyie" or a shoe a "steppie". When I first saw this on Buzzfeed Unsolved I was like "Omg I'm such a dumbass, how did I never realise that before!" Oh yeah, btw if you love mysteries and conspiracy theories, DON'T watch Buzzfeed Unsolved if you don't want to go on a Buzzfeed Unsolved binge because if you do start watching them there is no going back. Actually I've really gotten into conspiracy theories lately, I don't even have to tell you about the king of conspiracy theory videos, Shane Dawson, because you probably already know. Anyways besides my recent addiction to conspiracy theory videos here is my list of movies (wow I question that word every time I say it now)


1. The Devil Wears Prada- OOOOOOOOMMMMGGGGGGGG I LOVE THIS FILM. I first watched this when I was about eight and have watched it about 764364762734273 times since. Ann Hathaway and Meryl Streep are fantabulous in it, actually the whole cast is. It is about a journalist (Ann Hathaway) who gets a job in a fashion magazine in New York. She has no style and does not care about that model appearance like all her co-workers, meanwhile she is the assistant for the editor-in-chief of the magazine (Meryl Streep). It's just soo good, sooo good. It gives me serious goals to travel to New York every time I see it. Watch it. That is not a recommendation, that is an order.


2. The Pursuit Of Happyness- And yes that is how it is spelled. Will Smith and baby Jaden Smith star in this true story. It's about a struggling father trying to provide for his small family while holding down an internship at a brokerage firm. When I watched this I felt anxious for the whole thing as I just wanted things to turn out right for him but they never seemed too. I love when you can take away things from films and after watching this I felt so inspired by this story.


3. The Incredibles- I cannot express how happy I am that a sequel is coming out this Summer!!!!!!!!!!! *Squeeeeeeeelll* This is my favourite animated film of all time, hands down. There is something about it that I can't pinpoint that makes it so special. I'm no major fan of superhero films but this is an exception (Well tbh it's not exactly the typical superhero film Arbie) Woah I just realised this film is 14 years old! If you haven't seen it then where have you been these last 14 years?!


4. I, Tonya- This is the newest movie on this list and the one I've most recently watched. Another true story, it's about an Olympic Ice-skater, Tonya Harding. This film was exceptional. Margot Robbie plays the part of Tonya Harding and she plays the part really well. It's a different style of film as it shows some of it from the point of view of a documentary. Tonya's hardiness and drive shown through the different events in the film really inspired me. Go watch it.


5. Mean Girls- How could this list exist without "Mean Girls". One word- Hilarious. Cady Heron starts at a new High School where she soon learns she "can't sit with" the Mean Girls until she starts wearing "pink on wednesdays" and then she does and it appears to be "totally fetch". Everyone knows this movie and if you have never seen it then WHAT THE???!!!! Drop everything, don't go to the toilet, run home, don't tell anyone what you are doing beacuse you don't have time, you have to watch this movie right nowwwowowwww! It's revolutionary.


6. Good Will Hunting- Isn't it so cool to think that a college student (Matt Damon) wrote a script for his play writing class with help from no other then Ben Affleck and it then won an Oscar?! Because I think that's pretty impressive. Starring Matt Damon and Robin Williams an un-motivated young genius gets discovered by a university maths professor who then sends him to a therapist to help figure out his life. This film is definitely up there with "The Devil Wears Prada" for me, and that's saying something.


So there is my list of "Arbie's most re-watchable movies". I'm setting you all a goal to watch all six of these in the next few months if you haven't already seen them.


Yours Truly,


Arbie xoxoxoxo

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page