top of page
  • Writer's pictureArbie and Moo

Arbie's Skincare Routine 29/04/2018


Let's get this clear from the start: I am not a skincare expert. So please don't read this and say "Wow this works for her so it must work for me" Everyone's skin is different. Very different. I have combination, sensitive skin but you might have oily skin. This is just a list of the stuff that I find works for me.


Right, after clarifying that- let's get into the blog.


Hello everyone!


So myself and Moo have been busy (lazy) recently and that's why we have not been uploading posts when we should. We both will have a hectic May but we will try our very best to get one up each Sunday and Wednesday.


So here I am again with another list! I think I have a problem.


If I had to describe my skin I would say it's dry sometimes, oily other times- so combination. It's also sensitive when it decides that I deserve a big red rash on my face. And the odd time I do get spots. So overall my skin is pretty good and can't make up its mind! And is that because of genes or my skincare routine? Who knows. I think that both help a little bit though.


I have one skincare rule that I live by everyday- wash your face and then moisturise. I do this everyday no matter what. I can't go to sleep without these two simple steps. I just feel manky. And well folks that is the post for today! Bye!


well... that's pratically it. My routine is pretty simple. No expensive serums, no toners, no oils. I do have an extra few add ons for when my skin is worse then usual though. You can't just wash and moisturise a civilisation of spots.


I better tell you what I actually do and what I use before you click out of this- so stay here!



What I do everyday regardless of spots or no spots: Before I go to bed I always wash my face. I normally use a gel wash and at the moment I am using the Lacura Gel Face Wash from Aldi. Now to all those snobby people out there, just because it's from Aldi doesn't mean that it is bad. This is actually a really nice, thorough wash and doesn't aggravate my skin. Thumbs up to Aldi. Then moisturiser. I have two moisturisers: a light one for the day and a thicker cream for night. I normally wash my face at night time so I use La Roche Posay's nutritic intense riche cream. This stuff is expensive and the only reason I have it is because my brother has really bad eczema and this wasn't strong enough for him. But for people who have dry skin and want a luxurious cream with a bit extra moisture; it's heavenly. For the day I use Simple's light moisturiser. Everyone knows simple. I think it has been everyone's starter teen skincare product brand. I've been using this since I was 12 and it remains in my bathroom to now.


When I get a spot attack: I do have clear skin but everyone gets spots now and again. So when I see a little demon popping up on my face I slap on the sudocream before I go to sleep. I used to call this super cream when I was younger and I was completely right. I swear in the space of a night it reduces a spot a lot- a lot. I also have a facemask staple for when I'm in times of need. This won't be a surprise to most of you but it is Lush's Mask of Magnaminty- Ta Dahh! Ugh I love this so much. It's so refreshing and really does help keep anything you don't want to see at bay.


The...the.. other things I use: Yes the other things. To take off my makeup I use the Garnier Micellar Water and a cotton pad. This is not a new discovery. All I'm going to say is that if an angel had to be a makeup remover it would be this micellar water. And finally- when I go for a shower I always wash my face, for this I use a slightly tougher wash then my gel wash. I use the Cien Exfoliating Facial Wash. Once again snobs please don't turn your nose up- it's actually pretty good. Not too rough, but still a scrub. Perfect for sensitive skin.


So that's my guide to get natural, glowy skin like me! Haha not really. Those are just the things that I have grown to like and have stayed in my routine. Do take tips if you would like but remember I am no dermatologist.


I actually really want to try out something skin related with Moo so watch out for that because it's coming soon...


See you next Sunday,


Yours Truly,


Arbie xxx


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page