top of page
  • Writer's pictureArbie and Moo

Arbie's Everyday Makeup Routine


Makeup thrown on bed in cool lighting
Everyday makeup

Hello Everyone. I hope you all had a great, chocolate filled Easter. Since it was Easter last Sunday I didn't have time to write a post as I was really busy all week. But never fear Arbie is here!


I haven't wrote a beauty post in a while so here I am today with my everyday makeup. I don't wear makeup absolutely everyday (which is ironic because this is supposed to be a everyday makeup blog post) Most days I would just wear a small bit, like concealer under my eyes, or I'd sometimes do my eyebrows and wear mascara. But this is my routine for those days where I just want a little bit more. I've expressed my deep love for some of these products before which you can find here - Arbie's Top Five Makeup Products


So lets get started.


1. Well of course I make sure my face is clean first (skincare routine is for another day) then I go in with my much loved Catrice concealer under my eyes and on any little blemishes or spots that I have. I'm not a big fan of sponges and those weird silicone things (I got them in Penneys the other day and you may as well blend in your makeup with a tooth brush) I like to stick to trusty brushes. I then go in with my Real Techniques Buffing Brush to blend the concealer in. This brush is just amazing for blending. I love it. To set my concealer I pop on a bit of Rimmel Insta Fix and Matte with a plain fluffy brush from Penneys (Btw if you are looking for cheap brushes, Penney's brushes are a god send) This setting powder does what it says, it banishes all oily, greasy patches with just a quick swish. I normally put this on my oily areas like my forehead and nose as well.


2. Basic base done, it's time to move on to the extras. First I'll put a small bit of Benefit Rockateur on my cheeks and the tip of my nose as well (I don't know really know why I put it on my nose.. .It just makes you look more alive) Then for contour! I love the Seventeen contour palette from boots. Its cheap and cheerful! With my Real Techniques contour brush I go in with this lightly on my forehead and under my cheekbones. To finish off my base I put highlight on my cheekbones, the tip of my nose, the inner corners of my eyes and my cupid's bow. I use Benefit's Watt's up. This is a cream highlighter and is slightly golden in colour. It is glowy and subtle and is perfect for a summery, natural look.


3. I've really gotten into natural brows lately. I used to use NYX pomade but it dried up really quickly and ever since then I have stuck with the natural brow look. I use the NYX eyebrow mascara all over my brow and then depending on what mood I'm in I might fill in the ends more with Rimmel Brow That Way. I was really struggling to find a good brow brush because all the ones I would consider buying were all too thick. And then I found the Spectrum A17 brush. For mascara I use Clinique High Impact Mascara. I've only recently started using it and I love it!!!!! It makes your lashes look voluminous but isn't clumpy at all (I absolutely HATE clumpy mascara)


4. Now this really depends on the mood I'm in. Sometimes I do lips and eyeshadow but most of the time I wouldn't bother. For eyeshadow I use my contour or a shade from the Kylie Jenner Burgundy Palette. Then for lips I'll use a nude/brown shade. MAC velvet teddy is my absolute favourite! If it's an unadventurous day I'll just use some lip balm. I literally have about 20 or more lip balms so I'm slowly making my way through them. At the moment I'm using The Body Shop Mango Lip Butter. Does anyone else have a serious lip balm collecting problem or is it just me? Ah come on it can't just be me!


So that's it! It's pretty plain and simple because I hate caking myself in loads of makeup when I don't need to. Actually if any of you know a good (cheap) brow pomade, comment on this post because I'm badly in need of one!


See you next Sunday


Yours Truly,


Arbie xxx

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page